BOUGHT 6000 TIVO @ 10.60! I mean come on!!!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to BOUGHT 6000 TIVO @ 10.60! I mean come on!!!

  1. henryfool says:

    Shares of Tivo (Nasdaq: TIVO) are under tremendous pressure mid-day after a U.S. federal appeals court said it will reconsider the company’s court victory over Dish Network (Nasdaq: DISH) and EchoStar (Nasdaq: SATS).
    The U.S. Court of Appeals will now take another look at its March 4 finding that Dish and EchoStar were still in violation of TiVo’s patents even after technology changes.
    Shares of Tivo have fallen 33.5 percent to $11.52 on the change.
    Dish Network is up 6 percent and EchoStar is flat.
    News Provided by Acquire Media Corporation

  2. henryfool says:

    This is just a judge throwing DISH a chance to get their shit in order before TIVO reams them!!

  3. Dan says:

    I’m with you bud.

    I’m in. 🙂

  4. henryfool says:

    Shake n Bake on $11!
    I’m holding my ground, this can’t be over-traded

  5. henryfool says:

    Micro Manage this one and you’ll miss the boat.

    JMHO:)

  6. Dan says:

    not doing anything once i’m in.

    We’ll talk again about this at $20

  7. henryfool says:

    The notion that this is under $12 dollars right now is plain old WRONG! I guess it’s the result of a capitulation but I feel like I found a pot of gold. AND IT HASN”T EVEN PAID OFF YET!!!

    “Faith in stock”… ummm that’s too much. Lets just call it common sense.

  8. bubo says:

    I bought some…

  9. bubo says:

    Henry,
    Do you think we’re going to have another Monday up?

  10. Laser Beam says:

    If you look at the text of the CAFC’s en banc approval and the information the CAFC is asking for, it does not look good for TIVO.

    The process will now take another 6 to 18 months to get a decision out of the CAFC. In the meantime, I think this stock will drift to the single digits.

    The bright spot is a takeover or a licensing deal with DISH.

    • henryfool says:

      It’s just a delay so DISH isn’t strangled by TIVO. 6 months is tops IMO, and a deal as well as other “new deals” with TIVO’s Premiere is likely in my opinion. You negate the entire move on todays news. Just a capitulation of traders caught blindsided! $10 holds on a closing basis!

Leave a comment